“Eliminate Poverty by Building a Strong and Self Sustaining Local Economy within 30 Years”

Masaka District Mission Statement is:

“To achieve sustainable socio-economic development through efficient provision of quality services to the people of Masaka district in conformity with national policies and local priorities.

Political and Administrative Structures:

The District Council is the highest political authority in the district. It has 18 members headed by a District Local Council Chairperson. The technical team at the district is under nine directorates and headed by the Chief Administrative Officer. The district is divided into one county and one Municipality. There are 6 rural sub-counties and 3 divisions in the Municipality. There are 39 parishes and 352 village councils. The table below indicates the administrative units in the District